I’ve been letting myself be consumed by everything around me and it’s not that I need to stop caring, I just need to soldier on. And I think soldiering on can carry a lot of different meanings but I think the most accurate description of soldiering on comes from a sort of calm realization to focus on yourself in healthy and fulfilling ways. And getting up and doing something about those things which you most desire is great and all, but the hardest part is soldiering on when there’s no change or soldiering on when there is a change and you still don’t feel happy. So soldier on and focus on yourself and remember that there’s always a fellow soldier who’s part of your team and who will stick with you till the end.

Leave a Reply

