Colors

Have you ever really looked into someone’s soul? How can we see someone once so colorful and vibrant become gray with time? I want to spend the rest of my life with someone who will constantly try to find kaleidoscopes in my thoughts. I see such pretty colors and I see the potential for double rainbows in souls that feel broken when I touch them. How do you find a love that lasts a lifetime? Is it truly possible to find the entire universe wrapped up in someone’s smile? Time tells most. Maybe fear and regret turn us gray. But gray paint washed over the walls of your skin can be peeled back, too.

Leave a Reply

